PDA

View Full Version : Goats

Michele
2009-Sep-09 Wed, 08:40
I see the first review is out. I hate to make comments since I have no idea the background at all ...but based on what was posted on the IRVA board, my gut reaction is this...

There is a quote out there by Stubblebine that I can't exactly remember over the spoon bending. Something about the possibilities. So, in response to one of the comments about some of the 'dumbest' things being the most true, all I can say is for myself and only myselfis that once I saw this work in my life it rearranged 'what is possible' for me. For me, to accept this as 'real' then what else (have I been lied to about) is also 'real'. I have to admit to some pretty dumb wrong turns, but I think I got there eventually.

Mostly, I hope that Goats will shorten someone elses learning curve, give them a chance to laugh at themselves a bit and give validation to what we have figured out (no matter how dumb) what is true and what isn't.

Glenn B. Wheaton
2009-Sep-09 Wed, 18:45
Aloha Michele,

I think that Hollywood may have a bit of a struggle in finding the right way to use real life to entertain. I assume besides the egoís they want to make money and the more the better. Goatís does have a kernel of truth and while itís been many years there are those who still understand the need to consider possibilities. What can a single man or woman really do? Is there some potential within us that is extraordinary that we have yet to discover and develop? I believe because in my world I have learned to believe and in some ways I have faith in the evolutionary potential of the human. Not all humans, just the few that will try.

Glenn

Michele
2009-Sep-09 Wed, 20:40
So true. To really finish my earlier post I guess that I would have to add that "Everything I thought I knew, I had to learn again" which is part of a lyric from Don Henley's The Heart of the Matter.

Dick Allgire
2009-Sep-09 Wed, 23:38